Let’s Be Honest . . . I Have It All?

22 Feb

tumblr_m8r13nG1qv1r9q7qwI’m a mom. I have 5 kids and 1 husband.  I am an attorney. I teach.  I volunteer.  I just wrote a book and so now I’m on the speaking circuit too.

How do I do it? What’s the simple trick that you can do too?  The answer of the right combination of organizational skills, know how, and tricks of the trade?

Well here it is:   I don’t do it.  It’s impossible.  Something always gives.  The truth is when we focus on one area another gives.  Sure, we can multi-task, have our kids lay out their clothes the night before, go out Saturday night with a friend/potential business partner.  But at the end of the day, there is a limit.

Be honest-  What do you sacrifice to “do it all”?  And by the way, when did “good enough” become enough?

Leave a Reply

